# BILL

> Source: https://agentsindex.ai/bill

AI financial operations platform with autonomous W 9 collection and invoice coding.

BILL is a financial operations platform that uses AI to capture and code bills, collect W 9s, route approvals, and flag unusual bill amounts. It combines accounts payable and receivable, payments, spend controls, and accounting system synchronization.

- Best for: Finance teams and accounting firms managing accounts payable and spend
- Look elsewhere if:
  - you need to cancel any time on every plan

Starting price

$49 a seat a month

From [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing), checked 29 October 2026

- MCP server Yes
- API Yes
- Open source Not stated
- Self-host Not stated

What we checked

- Pages last read: 29 October 2026
- Facts checked: 11 facts From 5 sources
- AI answers: Named in 3 of 62 Buyer questions, our November check

[How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology) [Editorial policy](https://agentsindex.ai/editorial-policy#not-for-sale)

[Visit BILL](https://agentsindex.ai/go/bill) [Compare](https://agentsindex.ai/compare?cat=accounts-payable-and-spend&products=bill)

## BILL combines payable work with payments and spend controls

BILL is a financial operations platform covering accounts payable, accounts receivable, spend and expense. Its accounts payable flow begins with invoice capture, then moves through approvals and payment processing. The product page says its AI codes multi line bills, captures invoice fields, and handles two and three way matching against purchase orders and receipts. Its payment rails include ACH, card, check, and international wire transfer. That makes this a finance operations system with AI inside payment and bookkeeping processes, rather than a standalone finance chatbot. [BILL describes the AP workflow](https://www.bill.com/product/accounts-payable) and [lists the payment methods](https://www.bill.com/).

## The AI features automate defined finance tasks with controls

The AI section describes work that happens within operating workflows. Invoice automation reads incoming invoices, extracts fields, and codes multi line bills. The W 9 feature is more agentic: BILL says it autonomously emails vendors to collect and enter W 9 forms. It also says unusual bill amounts are automatically flagged during approval. The same page says finance teams keep final decision making power and can turn AI capabilities on or off in a centralized hub with an audit log of AI actions. That combination places automated data work beside approval controls, rather than presenting the system as autonomous payment authority. [The feature descriptions are on BILL's AI page](https://www.bill.com/product/ai).

## Published plans start at 49 dollars per user monthly

BILL publishes four business plan levels. Essentials is listed at $49 per user per month, followed by Team at $65 and Corporate at $89. Enterprise is custom priced. The comparison says the Invoice Coding Agent is not included in Essentials but is included from Team, so the cheapest subscription does not include every AI feature. Essentials can import and export CSV files. Team and Corporate add automatic two way synchronization for QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, and Xero. The API page separately says the BILL API is free to use. It does not turn the full accounts payable product into a free plan, but it is a free programmatic surface. [The plans and comparison table are published here](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing), and [the API FAQ states its price](https://www.bill.com/product/api).

## Accounting connections range from CSV to enterprise synchronization

BILL's integration page names automatic two way synchronization for QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Pro and Premier, QuickBooks Enterprise, Xero, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, and Microsoft Dynamics. It also describes import and export for other accounting systems and an API platform for custom integration. Pricing is more specific about plan position. The Enterprise card names QuickBooks Enterprise, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, and Microsoft Dynamics, while the lower Essentials plan is described as manual CSV import and export. The public API documentation covers AP, AR, spend, expense, webhooks, and embedded UI Elements. [The integration FAQ lists the accounting systems](https://www.bill.com/integrations), and [the developer documentation describes the API platform](https://developer.bill.com/docs/home).

## Security materials describe controls and audits, not AI data terms

BILL's security page says it uses role based access, multi factor authentication, encryption in transit, and a timestamped AP audit trail. It says BILL undergoes annual SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II audits. The privacy notice says it retains information as needed for its records policies, service administration, legal obligations, dispute resolution, and agreement enforcement. It also says information may be transferred outside a customer's country or region. Neither page documents a buyer selected data residency option, a self hosted deployment, or an AI model training exclusion. Those items remain undisclosed rather than negatives. [The security controls are described in BILL's Security Center](https://www.bill.com/security), and [the retention and transfer language is in its Privacy Notice](https://www.bill.com/privacy).

## Cancellation is available but may wait for payments to finish

BILL's terms allow a customer to request account cancellation at any time. For subscription accounts, cancellation normally takes effect on the last day of the current billing cycle if there are no pending payments. If payments will not finish by then, the terms say cancellation can move to the end of the next cycle or until the final requested payment completes, whichever is later. The terms also say subscription fees are not prorated. The same terms permit BILL and its banking providers to maintain copies of uploaded data after cancellation where the agreement, privacy notice, or law permits it. [These conditions appear in the cancellation section of BILL's terms](https://www.bill.com/legal/terms-of-service).

## BILL price and terms

### Terms

- Free to start: Partly The BILL API is free to use · The terms in full · paid financial operations plans start with Essentials at $49 per user monthly.
- Sign up without sales: Yes

### What needs a higher plan

- Enterprise: Works with

## For AI agents

- MCP server: Yes
- API: Yes

[![BILL](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1024/screenshots/bill/pricing.webp)](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1920/screenshots/bill/pricing.webp)

Pricing page, captured 1 November 2026

[bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing), checked 29 October 2026

### All plans and limits

| Plan | Price | Main limits |
| --- | --- | --- |
| BILL Spend & Expense Partner | $0 a month | None stated |
| Spend & Expense | $0 per user a month | as many physical and virtual cards as you need |
| BILL AP & AR Partner | $49 a month | None stated |
| Essentials | $49 per user a month | Standard user roles: 6 user roles |
| Team | $65 per user a month | None stated |
| Corporate | $89 per user a month | Document storage: unlimited; unlimited purchase requesters |
| Enterprise | Price on request | None stated |

Read 6 November 2026 from [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing).

## What we checked on BILL

Yes Partly No

What it costs to start Yes

### What the price counts

The entry paid plan is billed per user each month, rather than by completed payment outcome.

> $49 user/ month

Business pricing cards, Essentials plan [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing) Checked 29 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Free tier

Spend & Expense is $0 a user each month and stays free, and the paid AP and AR plans come with a free trial in most cases, so you can try before paying.

> Yes, the BILL Spend & Expense plan is $0 per user per month and includes corporate cards, budgets, expense tracking, and access to credit lines from…

Frequently asked questions, "Is there a free plan available with BILL?" [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing) Checked 28 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Self-serve signup

Essentials, Team and Corporate each carry a Get Started button and a published rate you can buy yourself, while Enterprise is custom priced and routes to Request a Demo.

> Enterprise Custom Pricing Unlock enhanced security, premium support, multi-location accounting capabilities, and more. Request a Demo

Accounts Payable & Receivable plan cards, Enterprise card [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing) Checked 28 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Contract

Subscriptions renew each billing cycle rather than on a yearly commitment, and you cancel in your own account or through the support portal, effective at the end of the current cycle.

> Your Subscription Account will automatically renew each billing cycle unless You request to deactivate a User or cancel Your account.

Terms of Service, section 11.2 Effective Date of Cancelation: Subscription Accounts [bill.com/legal/terms-of-service](https://www.bill.com/legal/terms-of-service) Checked 28 October 2026

What it costs to start Partly

### Cancel any time

A customer may request cancellation at any time, but a subscription normally ends at the current billing cycle and pending payments can defer it.

> You may request to deactivate a User or cancel Your BILL account at any time

Section 11.1, Your Right to Cancel [bill.com/legal/terms-of-service](https://www.bill.com/legal/terms-of-service) Checked 29 October 2026

What it works with Partly

### Works with

Enterprise names automatic two way sync with QuickBooks Enterprise, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics, and additional systems.

> Automatic 2-way sync with QuickBooks Enterprise, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics, & more

Business pricing cards, Enterprise plan feature list [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing) Checked 29 October 2026

What it works with Yes

### Public API

BILL documents a v3 API for integrating applications with its payable, receivable, spend, automation, and payment capabilities.

> BILL currently offers the v3 API.

Frequently asked questions, Does BILL have an API? [bill.com/product/api](https://www.bill.com/product/api) Checked 29 October 2026

What it works with Yes

### MCP server

BILL describes a manual MCP connection that lets users surface financial data and run queries through major LLMs.

> Quickly surface financial data and run queries through major LLMs via a manual MCP connection.

AI powered features built for finance teams, MCP feature [bill.com/product/ai](https://www.bill.com/product/ai) Checked 29 October 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### Acts on its own

Its W 9 automation is described as autonomously emailing vendors to collect and enter W 9 information, without step by step approval.

> BILL's AI autonomously emails your vendors to collect and enter W-9s with 95+ accuracy.

AI powered features built for finance teams, W-9 automation [bill.com/product/ai](https://www.bill.com/product/ai) Checked 29 October 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### Limits on what it may do

Administrators can turn AI capabilities on or off and review every AI action from a centralized governance hub.

> Toggle AI capabilities on or off and see a complete audit log of every AI action.

AI powered features built for finance teams, AI governance feature [bill.com/product/ai](https://www.bill.com/product/ai) Checked 29 October 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### Take your data out

You can export your BILL data as CSV files for any accounting software, but BILL holds bills, invoices and card spend, so there is no full ledger, trial balance or report set to take out.

> Easily export data in CSV files to use with your accounting software and import files configured to work with BILL.

Frequently asked questions, "What if I use an accounting software or ERP that BILL... does not have an automatic sync with?" [bill.com/integrations](https://www.bill.com/integrations) Checked 28 October 2026

## Questions about BILL

- How much does BILL cost?: BILL costs $49 a seat a month. From bill.com/product/pricing, checked 29 October 2026.
- Does BILL have an API or an MCP server?: It has an API. It has an MCP server.
- What have we checked on BILL?: 11 facts, under these headings: What it costs to start, what it works with, what it does on its own, what happens to your data.
- How do we check BILL?: We hold 11 facts on BILL, quoted from 5 pages. Facts and price last checked 29 October 2026.

[How we check every listing](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 1 November 2026

Sources on bill.com 5

- Read 29 October 2026 · [/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing)
- Read 29 October 2026 · [/product/ai](https://www.bill.com/product/ai)
- Read 29 October 2026 · [/legal/terms-of-service](https://www.bill.com/legal/terms-of-service)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/integrations](https://www.bill.com/integrations)
- Read 29 October 2026 · [/product/api](https://www.bill.com/product/api)

## From our research

[All research](https://agentsindex.ai/blog)

- [Comparison](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/ai-customer-service-agents-cost-per-resolution) 13 Aug 2026 AI support agents: what each costs per resolved chat Published prices for 21 AI support agents, converted to one comparable number: cost per conversation the AI closed on its own. Verified 13 Aug 2026.
- [Buyer's guide](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/ai-design-agents-for-teams-without-a-designer) 4 Oct 2026 AI design agents for teams without a designer Gamma vs. Beautiful.ai for decks, and three ad-creative generators compared by cost per asset.
- [Buyer's guide](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/ai-sales-agents-small-team-budget) 17 Aug 2026 AI sales agents a small team can afford Apollo and Regie.ai have free plans, Gojiberry AI starts with a free trial, and Amplemarket's entry plan is billed annually.

## Is this yours?

Claim it free, then see who reads this page and carry the verified owner mark. You confirm it with an email at bill.com.

[Claim this listing](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/bill?from=owner-line) [Get Featured](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/bill?from=owner-line&next=featured)

[Report an error](mailto:hello@agentsindex.ai?subject=Report%20an%20error%3A%20BILL%20(bill)&body=What%20is%20wrong%20on%20the%20page%2C%20and%20where%20on%20the%20product) if a fact is wrong.
