# AI accounts payable and spend tools

> Source: https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend

Updated 1 November 2026 2 prices checked 29 October 2026 1 tool added in November Reviewed by Team AgentsIndex

[How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

2 tools

- [BILL](https://agentsindex.ai/bill) · AI financial operations platform with autonomous W 9 collection and invoice coding. · From $49 a seat a month Checked 29 Oct · [Visit](https://agentsindex.ai/go/bill)
  - MCP server
  - API
  - Open source
  - Self-host
- [Tipalti](https://agentsindex.ai/tipalti) · AI accounts payable with an AP Agent and permissioned MCP finance-data access. · From $99 a month Checked 29 Oct · GDPR · [Visit](https://agentsindex.ai/go/tipalti)
  - MCP server
  - API
  - Open source
  - Self-host
- Know when AI accounts payable and spend tools change their prices · Price cuts, new plans and the AI tools we’ve just added.

Capture invoices, code them, route approvals and pay bills.

$49–$99 a month

First paid plans of the 2 tools here.

## What the 2 offer

Yes In part No or not listed

Each cell is one tool

- [Free to start](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend?filter=free#list) **0** of 2
- [MCP server](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend?filter=mcp-server#list) **2** of 2
- [API](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend?filter=api#list) **1** of 2 1 in part
- [Open source](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend?filter=open-source#list) **0** of 2
- [Self-host](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/accounts-payable-and-spend?filter=self-host#list) **0** of 2

AI accounts payable and spend tools compared

Tool Starting price MCP server API Open source Self-host

[BILL](https://agentsindex.ai/bill)`+MCP +API?OPEN?SELF`

From $49 a seat a month

- Yes: yes

- Yes: yes

- Not stated: not stated

- Not stated: not stated

[Tipalti](https://agentsindex.ai/tipalti)`+MCP ~API -OPEN -SELF`

From $99 a month

- Yes: yes

- Partly: partly

- No: no

- No: no

**agentsindex.ai** · All 2 AI accounts payable and spend tools we list.

[How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

## About AI accounts payable and spend

### What do AI accounts payable and spend tools cost?

All 2 publish a monthly price: the first paid plan runs from $49 to $99 a month. None of the 2 has a free plan.

### Are there any open-source AI accounts payable and spend tools?

None of the 2 listed here is open source.

### Which AI accounts payable and spend tools have an MCP server?

2 of the 2 have an MCP server: BILL and Tipalti.

## Sources and method

Listed A to Z. [How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

Prices are taken from each vendor's pricing page.

- [BILL](https://agentsindex.ai/bill): [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing), checked 29 October 2026
- [Tipalti](https://agentsindex.ai/tipalti): [tipalti.com/pricing](https://tipalti.com/pricing/), checked 29 October 2026
