# Greta.sh

> Source: https://agentsindex.ai/greta-sh

Prompt-built full-stack apps and sites that keep publishing approved SEO pages after launch.

Greta.sh is a no-code AI builder from Questera that turns a plain-English prompt into a deployed full-stack web app or website, with design, database, logic and hosting handled together. Its Self-growing Websites mode then proposes and publishes pages you approve.

- Best for: Solo founders and small teams shipping a web app or marketing site without developers
- Look elsewhere if:
  - you need single sign-on below the Enterprise plan
  - you need a written uptime promise below the Enterprise plan
  - you need to take your data out when you leave below the Pro plan

Starting price

Free

From [greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing), checked 28 October 2026

- MCP server Partly
- API Not stated
- Open source Not stated
- Self-host Not stated

What we checked

- Pages last read: 28 October 2026
- Facts checked: 19 facts From 7 sources
- AI answers: Not named in any of 62 Buyer questions, our November check

[How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology) [Editorial policy](https://agentsindex.ai/editorial-policy#not-for-sale)

[Visit Greta.sh](https://agentsindex.ai/go/greta-sh) [Compare](https://agentsindex.ai/compare?cat=app-and-website-builders&products=greta-sh)

## A prompt builder that ships the backend and the hosting too

Greta.sh takes a plain-English description and returns a working product rather than a mockup. The vendor's own framing is that it covers [design, logic, database, and full deployment](https://www.greta.sh/) in one pass, and its FAQ sets the expected range as websites, apps, dashboards and internal tools. Deployment is part of the loop: there is a one-click publish step, a custom domain setup from the Starter plan, and a documented [Netlify extension](https://www.greta.sh/docs/netlify) for pushing a build to your own Netlify team.

The second half of the product is [Self-growing Websites](https://www.greta.sh/self-growing-websites), a scheduled content loop that researches your site and sources, proposes articles, pages and fixes, and publishes on a schedule you have approved. The gate is explicit: "Nothing goes live until it's approved", and work outside the approved schedule sits in a "Waiting on you" queue. That is the difference the vendor leans on against other prompt builders, which stop at launch.

## Pricing is a monthly plan wrapped around a credit allowance

Four self-serve tiers and a quoted Enterprise tier sit on the [pricing page](https://www.greta.sh/pricing). Free is $0 with 5 credits daily, a code viewer and three design systems. Starter lists at $20 a month for 100 credits and adds the code editor, deployment, custom domain and 20+ design systems. Pro lists at $50 for 250 credits and is where the database, GitHub version control, flows, team management and the command center appear. Business is $200 for 1,000 credits. Welcome offers currently cut Starter to $5, Pro to $20 and, on yearly billing, Business to $1,200.

The annual switch is worth reading carefully. Operating it changes Starter to $240 a year, Pro to $600 and Business to $2,400, which is exactly twelve times the monthly list price: the yearly option carries no standing discount of its own, and the percentages beside it (35%, 40%, 50%) are the same welcome offer in annual clothing.

What the page never publishes is the exchange rate between a credit and a piece of work. Top-ups are priced linearly at $0.20 a credit ($50 for 250, $1,000 for 5,000), so overflow is predictable in dollars but not in volume. The terms add that [credits are deducted immediately](https://www.greta.sh/terms-of-service) upon processing the request, whether or not the output meets your expectations, and that refunds are discretionary goodwill rather than an entitlement.

## Questera AI operates it, and says so on the record

The homepage FAQ names the operator: Greta.sh is made by Questera AI, part of Quest Labs INC, described as a Delaware C Corp founded by Shubham Nigam and backed by Afore Capital and Techstars, with a 2025 launch and a self-reported 4.0 out of 5 on G2. The terms of service are governed by Delaware law and support runs through support@questera.ai.

The same company ships other products referenced in the footer, including Elma for transactional email and Fenn for AI-answer checks, plus a set of native Mac utilities on its [tools page](https://www.greta.sh/tools). Those are separate purchases and not part of a Greta.sh plan.

## Data handling is documented, compliance is not

The [privacy policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy) is unusually direct for a product of this size. Prompts and outputs are described as processed only for as long as needed and "not used for training or resale", personal and prompt data are never sold or rented, and ownership of generated code stays with the user, a position the terms repeat by disclaiming any ownership claim over outputs. Deletion is available on request by email, with anonymized usage metadata retained for analytics and security.

Two gaps matter for a company buyer. Processing location is not selectable: the policy asks users to consent to processing on servers in the United States or other jurisdictions where partners operate. And no audit or agreement is named anywhere on the site. There is no SOC 2 report, no ISO certificate, no published DPA, and no trust page; the only security statement is that "commercially reasonable measures" are used. The [enterprise page](https://www.greta.sh/enterprise) offers single sign-on, SLA guarantees, a dedicated account manager and onboarding, all of them behind a sales conversation.

## Integrations are managed connectors, not an API surface

Connectors are set up in plain English and the credentials are held by the platform. The [integrations page](https://www.greta.sh/integrations) states that no provider API keys sit in your code and no OAuth flow or token refresh is yours to maintain, while allowing you to connect your own account where a service requires it. The published list covers OpenAI, Claude and Gemini for models, Slack for messaging, Resend for email, GitHub for repositories, Netlify for deployment, plus MongoDB, Stripe and Google Analytics on the homepage strip. Two entries on the [connectors page](https://www.greta.sh/connectors) are marked coming soon rather than live: xAI and AWS SES.

Programmatic access to Greta.sh itself is a different question, and the site does not answer it. There is no API reference; the only API key documented is one created in Settings then Connectors so the Netlify extension can reach a Greta account, and those keys expire after 90 days. MCP appears exactly once, as a homepage feature card about connecting your tools and data inward, with no endpoint, client instructions or docs page behind it.

## Who should look elsewhere

A team that needs to predict its bill before committing will struggle here, because the plan ladder is denominated in credits whose cost per unit of work is nowhere published, and the vendor's own [Lovable comparison](https://www.greta.sh/alternative/lovable) advises comparing credits per dollar for your workload rather than headline price. A regulated buyer that needs a signed data agreement or a named certification has nothing to evaluate yet. And a developer who wants to drive the builder from their own code has no documented API to call.

The fit is narrower and clearer than the marketing: one person or a small team that wants a real deployed product in hours, keeps the code in their own GitHub repository from the Pro plan, and values a content loop that proposes work and waits for approval.

## Greta.sh price and terms

### Terms

- Free plan: Yes Free plan at $0 a month: 5 credits daily, code viewer, access to 3 design systems, community support only · The terms in full · No code editor, deployment, custom domain or database.
- Sign up without sales: Yes

### What needs a higher plan

- Pro: Works with, Take your data out
- Enterprise: Single sign-on, Uptime promise

## For AI agents

- MCP server: Partly

[![Greta.sh](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1024/screenshots/greta-sh/pricing.webp)](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1920/screenshots/greta-sh/pricing.webp)

Pricing page, captured 7 November 2026

[greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing), checked 28 October 2026

## What we checked on Greta.sh

Yes Partly No

What it costs to start Yes

### What the price counts

Priced as a monthly plan that carries a credit allowance, with extra credits sold as one-off top-ups and Enterprise volumes quoted.

> Credit Top-ups Boost your credit balance instantly 250 Credits $50 500 Credits $100 1000 Credits $200

Credit Top-ups section below the plan cards [greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing) Checked 28 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Free tier

A standing $0 plan gives five credits a day with the code viewer and three design systems, so you can try the builder without a sales call or a card.

> 5 credits daily*

Plan cards, Free column feature list [greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing) Checked 26 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Self-serve signup

Free, Starter, Pro and Business all carry published self-serve prices; only the Enterprise tier routes through a sales conversation.

> There's a free plan with 5 credits a day to try things out. Starter is $20/month list, currently $5/month on the welcome offer; Pro is $50/month…

Homepage FAQ, "How much does Greta.sh cost?" [greta.sh](https://www.greta.sh/) Checked 28 October 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Contract

The billing switch offers month-to-month at list price alongside a yearly option, so no annual commitment is required to start.

> Starter For weekend projects and learning the ropes. $20 $5 / monthly

Plan cards with the "Toggle annual billing" switch set to Monthly [greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing) Checked 28 October 2026

What it works with Partly

### Works with

OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, Slack, Resend, GitHub, Netlify, MongoDB, Stripe and Google Analytics are listed, but xAI and AWS SES are marked coming soon and GitHub version control starts at Pro.

> xAI Coming soon AI Models Real-time awareness for flows that can't wait.

Connectors grid, AI Models group [greta.sh/connectors](https://www.greta.sh/connectors) Checked 28 October 2026

What it works with Partly

### MCP server

MCP is advertised as a platform feature for wiring your own tools, systems and data into Greta, but no MCP server endpoint is published for another agent to query Greta.

> Connect your tools, systems, and data so everything works together smoothly.

Features section, MCP card body text [greta.sh](https://www.greta.sh/) Checked 26 October 2026

What it does on its own Partly

### Acts on its own

Scheduled publishing runs on its own once switched on, but the schedule and the work itself must be approved first and anything else waits for review.

> Once publishing is switched on for your website, an approved schedule publishes new articles on its own.

Self-growing Websites hero and the four-step Research/Suggest/Approve/Publish strip [greta.sh/self-growing-websites](https://www.greta.sh/self-growing-websites) Checked 28 October 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### Limits on what it may do

An approval gate sits in front of anything going live, and Owner, Editor and Viewer project roles arrive with the Pro plan.

> 3 Approve Nothing goes live until it's approved

Four-step process strip, step 3 [greta.sh/self-growing-websites](https://www.greta.sh/self-growing-websites) Checked 28 October 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### No code needed

The vendor states no coding is needed at all; a code viewer is on Free and a code editor from Starter for anyone who wants it.

> Nope, zero coding needed. Just type what you want to build, like you're explaining it to a friend. Greta.sh figures it all out and builds the whole…

Homepage FAQ, "Do I need to know how to code to use Greta.sh?" [greta.sh](https://www.greta.sh/) Checked 28 October 2026

What happens to your data Yes

### No training on your data

No opt-out is needed: the privacy policy states prompt and output data are not used for training or resale and are not shared with third parties for model training.

> Output data from connected AI models (temporary, not used for training or resale)

Section 2, Prompt and Generation Data [greta.sh/privacy-policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy) Checked 26 October 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### Retention you control

Deletion happens on request by emailing support rather than through a setting, and some usage metadata stays on in anonymized form.

> You may request deletion of your account or associated data at any time by contacting support@questera.ai. Some usage metadata may remain in…

Section 6, Data Retention and Deletion [greta.sh/privacy-policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy) Checked 28 October 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### Data stays in your region

Processing happens in the United States or other jurisdictions where partners operate, and the policy offers no region choice or residency commitment to a buyer.

> Your information may be processed on servers located in the United States or other jurisdictions where our partners operate.

Section 7, Data Transfers [greta.sh/privacy-policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy) Checked 26 October 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### Take your data out

You own the generated code and can sync a whole project to your own GitHub repo from the Pro plan, but no page states whether unused credits expire.

> Yes, it's yours. You can read your code on every plan, edit it directly from Starter, and sync the whole project to your own GitHub repo on Pro.

FAQ, 'Do I own the code Greta.sh writes?' [greta.sh](https://www.greta.sh/) Checked 26 October 2026

Whether a company can buy it Yes

### Security audits

The enterprise page claims SOC 2 Type II certification alongside AES-256 encryption; no ISO 27001 or GDPR claim appears anywhere on the site.

> SOC 2 Type II Certified

Security and Compliance section, first card [greta.sh/enterprise](https://www.greta.sh/enterprise) Checked 26 October 2026

Whether a company can buy it Partly

### Single sign-on

Single sign-on is listed only in the quote-only Enterprise column, and the vendor does not say whether it speaks SAML, OIDC or both.

> SSO & advanced security

Plan cards, Enterprise column feature list [greta.sh/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing) Checked 26 October 2026

Whether a company can buy it Partly

### Uptime promise

SLA guarantees are an Enterprise item and Business buys faster support response, but no uptime percentage is published anywhere.

> SLA guarantees, a dedicated account manager, and onboarding and training for your team.

Enterprise Plan section, SLA and Account Manager [greta.sh/enterprise](https://www.greta.sh/enterprise) Checked 28 October 2026

Which models it runs on No

### Its own model

The vendor positions itself as a connector to external model providers and states it does not train models of its own.

> Greta.sh acts solely as a facilitator and connector — we do not train, modify, or retain ownership of any generated content.

Section 1, introduction on third-party AI model providers [greta.sh/privacy-policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy) Checked 28 October 2026

Which models it runs on Partly

### You pick the model

You choose which AI model an app you build calls, from managed OpenAI, Claude, Gemini and xAI connectors; the pages never say you choose the model Greta itself builds with.

> Connect Claude, Gemini, Google Ads, and more — Greta.sh brings it all together.

How it works, Step 3 'Bring your own tools' [greta.sh](https://www.greta.sh/) Checked 26 October 2026

Which models it runs on Partly

### Your own model key

Provider credentials are managed by the platform by default, and the integrations FAQ says you may still connect your own account where a service requires it.

> No. Credentials are managed by the platform, so you do not store provider secrets in your app or rotate them yourself. You can still connect your own…

Common questions, 'Do I need my own API keys?' [greta.sh/integrations](https://www.greta.sh/integrations) Checked 26 October 2026

## Greta.sh alternatives

- [Lovable](https://agentsindex.ai/lovable) · Prompt-driven builder for full-stack web apps, with hosting, a built-in backend and real code you can export. · Free Checked 24 Oct · Freemium · [Visit](https://agentsindex.ai/go/lovable)
  - MCP server
  - API
  - Open source
  - Self-host
- Greta.sh and Lovable
  | Greta.sh | Free, then $20 a month | 28 Oct |
  | --- | --- | --- |
  | [Lovable](https://agentsindex.ai/lovable) | Free | 24 Oct |

## Questions about Greta.sh

- How much does Greta.sh cost?: Greta.sh has a free plan. From greta.sh/pricing, checked 28 October 2026.
- Does Greta.sh have an API or an MCP server?: It has a limited MCP server.
- What have we checked on Greta.sh?: 19 facts, under these headings: What it costs to start, what it works with, what it does on its own, what happens to your data, whether a company can buy it, which models it runs on.
- How do we check Greta.sh?: We hold 19 facts on Greta.sh, quoted from 7 pages. Facts and price last checked 28 October 2026.

[How we check every listing](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 7 November 2026

Sources on greta.sh 7

- Read 28 October 2026 · [/](https://www.greta.sh/)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/pricing](https://www.greta.sh/pricing)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/privacy-policy](https://www.greta.sh/privacy-policy)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/enterprise](https://www.greta.sh/enterprise)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/self-growing-websites](https://www.greta.sh/self-growing-websites)
- Read 28 October 2026 · [/connectors](https://www.greta.sh/connectors)
- Read 26 October 2026 · [/integrations](https://www.greta.sh/integrations)

## Similar to Greta.sh

[See all in AI app and website builders](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/app-and-website-builders)

- [Gumloop](https://agentsindex.ai/gumloop) No-code builder for AI agents that connect to company apps, run on triggers and produce files. From $37 a month
- [Activepieces](https://agentsindex.ai/activepieces) Automation workspace that limits each AI agent to the actions, pinned inputs and step caps you set, on any model. Free plan
- [5dive](https://agentsindex.ai/5dive) Hire a team of always-on AI agents that run on a server you own, managed or self-hosted under MIT. Free plan
- [The Colony](https://agentsindex.ai/the-colony) Lets scheduled AI agents post, vote, message and trade with each other and with humans, not just query data. Free plan

## From our research

[All research](https://agentsindex.ai/blog)

- [Data table](https://agentsindex.ai/data/customer-service-agents-security) 7 Nov 2026 Customer service agents: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO
- [Data table](https://agentsindex.ai/data/healthcare-ai-agents-security) 8 Nov 2026 Healthcare AI agents: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO
- [Data table](https://agentsindex.ai/data/personal-assistants-security) 6 Nov 2026 Personal assistants: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO

## Is this yours?

Claim it free, then see who reads this page and carry the verified owner mark. You confirm it with an email at greta.sh.

[Claim this listing](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/greta-sh?from=owner-line) [Get Featured](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/greta-sh?from=owner-line&next=featured)

[Report an error](mailto:hello@agentsindex.ai?subject=Report%20an%20error%3A%20Greta.sh%20(greta-sh)&body=What%20is%20wrong%20on%20the%20page%2C%20and%20where%20on%20the%20product) if a fact is wrong.
