# Jasper

> Source: https://agentsindex.ai/jasper

Marketing content platform whose agents write and optimize against a governed brand voice, audience and knowledge layer.

- Best for: Marketing teams who need governed, on-brand content creation at scale.
- Look elsewhere if:
  - you want to use it for real without paying
  - you need the full API on every plan
  - you need single sign-on below the Business plan
  - your data must stay out of model training without asking

Starting price

$29 a month

From its own pages, checked 1 November 2026

- MCP server Yes
- API Partly, on Business
- Open source Not stated
- Self-host Not stated

[Pricing](https://jasper.ai/pricing)

What we checked

- Pages last read: 1 November 2026
- Facts checked: 17 facts From 7 sources
- AI answers: Named in 2 of 62 Buyer questions, our November check

[How we check](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology) [Editorial policy](https://agentsindex.ai/editorial-policy#not-for-sale)

[Visit Jasper](https://agentsindex.ai/go/jasper) [Compare](https://agentsindex.ai/compare?cat=marketing-agents&products=jasper)

## What is Jasper?

Jasper is an AI content and marketing platform for marketing teams, content teams, and enterprise organizations that creates, optimizes, and governs brand-safe copy and visuals at scale.

Its platform centers on Content Pipelines, Agents, Jasper IQ, Brand IQ, AI Studio, Image Pipelines, Automation, and Jasper APIs, with integrations including Slack, Zapier, Google Analytics, Google Drive, HubSpot, Shopify, and Salesforce. Plans run Free trial, Pro $29/month, Business $99/month, and Enterprise custom.

## A marketing content suite organized around a brand context layer

Jasper sells itself as an AI platform for marketing teams, and the product is several surfaces sharing one context store. [Canvas, Chat and Grid](https://www.jasper.ai/agents) are the places work happens: Canvas for real-time drafting, Chat for guided requests, and Grid for running the same job across many rows. Underneath sits Jasper IQ, where a workspace keeps brand voices, audience definitions, a style guide, visual guidelines and uploaded company knowledge. The [pricing comparison](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) describes the knowledge layer as accepting text, video, image, data or audio assets.

The agent library is the other half. Jasper claims "100+ specialized marketing agents" mapped to a five-stage pipeline (plan, create, adapt, activate, optimize), including a Research agent, an SEO/AEO/GEO rewriter and a Translation agent. Several of the newer ones (Research, Translation, GEO) carry a Business badge. On Business, Jasper Studio lets a team build its own agents without code. The [agents page](https://www.jasper.ai/agents) says these agents "work autonomously within defined guardrails", running multi-step and long-running tasks, while "humans stay firmly in control" by approving outputs.

An image suite (generation, background removal, upscaling, packshot compositing) and a Copyscape plagiarism add-on round out the platform.

## One self-serve plan at $69 a seat, and everything else is quoted

There are two plans. Pro is $69 a month billed monthly or $59 a month billed yearly, per the [pricing page](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing), whose toggle opens on Yearly with a "Save ~20%" pill. Pro is one seat with 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and 3 audiences. The FAQ is direct about what happens when a second person needs access: "Need more than 1 user on Pro? Contact Jasper's sales team to customize the Business Plan."

Business has no published price. It adds unlimited IQ items, Studio, Grid, the advanced agents, API access, SSO, SCIM, admin controls and a dedicated success manager, and the FAQ says Business plans "begin with a 12 month commitment." Some Business features run on credits: the FAQ says GEO Hub and Agents "run on credits, which sit alongside seat-based pricing", consumed per action such as each GEO report run, and points to a credits rate card.

There is no free plan. The free route is a 7-day trial of Pro. Monthly Pro can be canceled at any time, with access running to the end of the billing cycle. Payment is by credit or debit card only. PayPal and prepaid cards are not accepted.

## The MCP server and API are real, and the API is Business only

Its tools read the workspace's brand voices, audiences, style guides, products and knowledge base, list and run Jasper agents, generate content, upload attachments as temporary context, and read GEO analyses, runs, recommendations and trends. The [MCP marketing page](https://www.jasper.ai/mcp) positions it as a way to push brand rules into tools a team already uses, not as a replacement for them.

The REST API behind it is gated. The developer [Getting Started guide](https://developers.jasper.ai/docs/getting-started-1) says: "Access to Jasper's API is currently only available for customers on the Jasper Business plan." The pricing table agrees, showing API Access as absent on Pro. The MCP docs do not state a plan requirement of their own, but the API-key connection path depends on an API key, which Pro accounts cannot issue on that reading.

The [integrations page](https://www.jasper.ai/integrations) lists export to Google Drive, SharePoint, Box, Adobe Workfront, Asana and Monday.com, a Semrush connector for the optimization agent, Slack, Webflow, Word and Google Docs add-ins, a Chrome extension, and Zapier, Make and Pabbly Connect. The Salesforce connector is marked "Currently available in Beta for Business customers."

## The training promise and the Terms of Service disagree

Jasper's marketing pages make a clear statement on model training. The pricing FAQ says "Jasper does not use your data to train AI models, and you keep full ownership of your content", and the comparison table adds that Jasper will "never permit third parties to train their AI models with Jasper customer data."

The [Terms of Service](https://www.jasper.ai/legal/terms) say something different. No equivalent opt-out is described for users elsewhere.

The two can be reconciled only if "third parties" is the operative phrase on the pricing page, since Jasper's own models are not a third party, but the FAQ sentence about Jasper itself does not carry that qualifier. Business customers with a negotiated agreement and executed DPA may have different terms; those documents are not public.

## SOC 2 Type II, US hosting, and governance on the Business plan

The [security page](https://www.jasper.ai/security) says customers can obtain the SOC 2 report from a compliance portal at security.jasper.ai, and the pricing FAQ names SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA and PCI along with annual third-party penetration testing. Data is encrypted with TLS 1.2 or higher in transit and AES-256 at rest, and the application is "hosted across multiple availability zones in the US-East1 & US-East4 regions" on GCP. No region choice is described.

Retention is contractual. Jasper "retains customer data for the duration of the agreement" and afterward follows its own retention policy "unless Jasper receives a written data deletion request." Document version history in the editor goes back 7 days.

The [governance page](https://www.jasper.ai/governance) lays out four roles (Admin, Manager, Developer, Member), a workspace audit log, a separate AI audit log of outputs, and controls over who can publish Studio agents. The pricing table marks SSO, SCIM, role-based permissions and advanced admin controls as absent on Pro. Uptime is presented as "99% uptime", which reads as a track record; no written SLA was found on the pricing, security or terms pages.

## Where it fits, and where it does not

The fit is a marketing department that wants several people producing content against one shared set of brand rules, and that is prepared to sign a 12-month Business contract to get seats, SSO, the API and the more capable agents. The enterprise customers named on the [pricing page](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) (Wayfair, SentinelOne, iHeartMedia) and the role, permission and audit tooling all point that way, as does the MCP server, which lets other AI tools draw on the same brand context.

It fits a solo writer or a small team less well. Pro is one seat with small IQ limits, and there is no self-serve way to add a second user. Teams that want to script Jasper or wire it into their own systems through the API also land on Business. Buyers whose policy forbids vendor model training on their content should read the Terms rather than the FAQ, given the conflict between them.

Our take

Check the word limits before committing: Free trial includes 20,000 words per month, Pro includes 60,000, and Business is the first tier with unlimited words. If your monthly output regularly exceeds 60,000 words, the jump happens at Business.

## How much does Jasper cost?

Prices excluding tax, as Jasper publishes them.

- Free trial · Free
  - 20,000 words per month
  - Access to templates
  - Basic customer support
- Pro · $29/month
  - 60,000 words per month
  - Features
  - Customer support
- Business · $99/month
  - Unlimited words
  - Collaboration tools
  - Analytics
  - Public API
  - Limits on what it may do
  - Single sign-on
  - Audit log
- Enterprise · Custom
  - Custom integrations
  - Dedicated support
  - Customized solutions

### Terms

- Free trial: 7 days
- Sign up without sales: Yes

## For AI agents

- MCP server: Yes
- API: Partly Business

[![Jasper](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1024/screenshots/jasper/pricing.webp)](https://agentsindex.ai/img/1920/screenshots/jasper/pricing.webp)

Pricing page, captured 5 November 2026

[jasper.ai/pricing](https://jasper.ai/pricing), checked 1 November 2026

## What we checked on Jasper

Yes Partly No

What it costs to start Yes

### What the price counts

Priced per seat: Pro is a single seat at a published monthly rate, and Business is a custom quote where credits for GEO Hub and Agents sit on top of seats.

> Some usage-based features, like the GEO Hub and Agents, run on credits, which sit alongside seat-based pricing on the Business plan.

FAQs, Common Billing Questions, 'How do Jasper credits work?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it costs to start Partly

### Free tier

There is no standing free plan; the only free way in is a 7-day trial of the Pro plan, after which a paid seat is required.

> Most people get started with a 7-day free trial on the Pro plan to experience Jasper risk-free.

FAQs, Common Billing Questions, 'Do you offer free trials?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Self-serve signup

The Pro plan can be started from the pricing page with a free trial and no sales call; the Business plan is sold through a Contact Sales button.

> If you prefer to explore Jasper on your own, start a free trial and see for yourself how Jasper is the better AI for business.

FAQs, 'How much does Jasper cost?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Contract

Pro can be paid month to month with no ongoing commitment, or annually with a 12-month commitment; Business plans always begin with a 12-month commitment.

> On the Pro plan, you have the option to pay monthly with no ongoing commitments (you can cancel anytime), or you can pay annually up-front to save…

FAQs, Common Billing Questions, 'What's the commitment?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it costs to start Yes

### Cancel any time

A subscription can be canceled at any time with no fee stated, and access continues until the end of the current billing cycle; annual Pro carries a 12-month commitment.

> You can cancel your subscription at any time and you will no longer be charged.

FAQs, Common Billing Questions, 'What's the cancellation policy?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it works with Yes

### Works with

The integrations page names Google Drive, SharePoint, Adobe Workfront, Semrush, Box, Salesforce (beta, Business only), Monday.com, Asana, BigQuery, Slack, Webflow, Word, Google Docs and Sheets, Chrome, Zapier, Make and Pabbly; plan gating is stated only for some.

> Connect Salesforce to power personalized content generation inside Jasper's Personalization Agent. Currently available in Beta for Business customers.

Integrations grid, Salesforce card [jasper.ai/integrations](https://www.jasper.ai/integrations) Checked 1 November 2026

What it works with Partly

### Public API

A documented REST API exists with commands, agents, images and GEO endpoints, but the developer docs restrict API access to customers on the Business plan.

> Access to Jasper's API is currently only available for customers on the Jasper Business plan.

Getting Started, 'Before you start' callout [developers.jasper.ai/docs/getting-start…](https://developers.jasper.ai/docs/getting-started-1) Checked 1 November 2026

What it works with Yes

### MCP server

Jasper runs a hosted remote MCP server at mcp.jasper.ai plus a local npm and desktop-extension server, exposing brand voices, audiences, knowledge search, agents, content generation and GEO tools; the docs do not state which plan it needs.

> Jasper hosts a streamable HTTP MCP server available at https://mcp.jasper.ai to enable easy integration with AI platforms that support remote MCP…

Jasper MCP Server docs, Remote Server section [developers.jasper.ai/docs/jasper-mcp-se…](https://developers.jasper.ai/docs/jasper-mcp-server) Checked 1 November 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### Acts on its own

Agents run multi-step and long-running workflows on their own within guardrails, while the vendor says people set intent and approve the final outputs rather than each step.

> Jasper agents are designed to work autonomously within defined guardrails.

How Jasper Agents Work, 003 'Autonomous, but not uncontrolled' [jasper.ai/agents](https://www.jasper.ai/agents) Checked 1 November 2026

What it does on its own Partly

### Limits on what it may do

Role-based permissions and admin controls that toggle features such as image generation are marked as Business features in the pricing comparison, absent on the single-seat Pro plan.

> Gain 100% control over your Jasper instance with the ability to toggle on or off core features like image generation at the workspace level.

Plan comparison table, Account Management & Organization, Advanced Admin Controls row [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What it does on its own Yes

### No code needed

Prebuilt agents, Canvas and Chat need no code, and on Business the Jasper Studio builder creates custom agents and workflows without code; only the API needs a developer.

> Design and deploy context-rich, no-code AI agents and workflows that transform your marketing processes.

Plan comparison table, Jasper Platform, Jasper Studio row [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### No training on your data

Contradictory: the pricing FAQ says customer data is not used to train models, but the Terms say Jasper uses inputs and outputs to develop its own AI models, with an opt-out only for EU and UK users.

> Jasper uses Customer Property, including Input and Output, to provide, maintain, and improve the Services, including for the purpose of developing…

Terms of Service, Customer Property clause referencing Section 12 [jasper.ai/legal/terms](https://www.jasper.ai/legal/terms) Checked 1 November 2026

What happens to your data Partly

### Retention you control

Data is kept for the length of the agreement and then under Jasper's retention policy unless a written deletion request is sent; no in-product retention setting is described.

> Following termination, data is retained in accordance with Jasper's Data Retention Policy, unless Jasper receives a written data deletion request.

Security at Jasper, Jasper's responsibility, Data retention [jasper.ai/security](https://www.jasper.ai/security) Checked 1 November 2026

What happens to your data Yes

### Take your data out

Finished content can be exported to Google Drive, SharePoint, Box, Workfront, Asana and Monday.com; no bulk account export on leaving is described.

> Export content from Jasper directly to Google Drive, and connect Google Drive as a Knowledge Connector to bring your files into Jasper IQ.

Integrations grid, Google Drive card [jasper.ai/integrations](https://www.jasper.ai/integrations) Checked 1 November 2026

Whether a company can buy it Yes

### Security audits

Jasper names a SOC 2 Type II certification, GDPR and CCPA compliance, a DPA and annual third-party penetration tests; no ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 is named.

> Jasper is SOC 2 Type II certified and complies with GDPR, CCPA, PCI, and DPA requirements, with annual third-party penetration testing.

FAQs, Common Product Questions, 'What security and compliance certifications does Jasper have?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

Whether a company can buy it Partly

### Single sign-on

SAML 2.0 single sign-on with Okta, Azure AD and Google Workspace, plus SCIM, is available only on the Business plan, not on Pro.

> Yes. Single sign-on (SSO) is available on the Business plan and supports SAML 2.0, including Okta, Azure AD, and Google Workspace.

FAQs, Common Product Questions, 'Does Jasper support SSO and SAML?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

Whether a company can buy it Partly

### Audit log

A workspace audit log and a separate AI audit log of outputs are described alongside Business-plan SSO and role controls; Pro is a single-seat plan without them.

> Role-based access controls and an in-app AI audit log are also included, so admins can govern who has access and how the platform is used across…

FAQs, Common Product Questions, 'Does Jasper support SSO and SAML?' [jasper.ai/pricing](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) Checked 1 November 2026

## Questions about Jasper

- How much does Jasper cost?: Jasper costs $29 a month. From its own pages, checked 1 November 2026.
- Does Jasper have an API or an MCP server?: It has an API on Business. It has an MCP server.
- What have we checked on Jasper?: 17 facts, under these headings: What it costs to start, what it works with, what it does on its own, what happens to your data, whether a company can buy it.
- How do we check Jasper?: We hold 17 facts on Jasper, quoted from 7 pages. Facts and price last checked 1 November 2026, when we also found the last change.

[How we check every listing](https://agentsindex.ai/methodology)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 1 November 2026

Sources 7

- Read 1 November 2026 · [jasper.ai](https://www.jasper.ai/pricing) /pricing
- Read 1 November 2026 · [jasper.ai](https://www.jasper.ai/integrations) /integrations
- Read 1 November 2026 · [jasper.ai](https://www.jasper.ai/security) /security
- Read 1 November 2026 · [jasper.ai](https://www.jasper.ai/agents) /agents
- Read 1 November 2026 · [developers.jasper.ai](https://developers.jasper.ai/docs/getting-started-1) /docs/getting-started-1
- Read 1 November 2026 · [developers.jasper.ai](https://developers.jasper.ai/docs/jasper-mcp-server) /docs/jasper-mcp-server
- Read 1 November 2026 · [jasper.ai](https://www.jasper.ai/legal/terms) /legal/terms

What changed on this page 1

- 1 November 2026 Free tier

## Similar to Jasper

[See all in Marketing agents](https://agentsindex.ai/categories/marketing-agents)

- [Clay](https://agentsindex.ai/clay) GTM data platform with AI research agents, 150+ enrichment providers and an MCP server for ChatGPT and Claude. Free plan, then $185 a month
- [VoiceDrop](https://agentsindex.ai/voicedrop) Ringless voicemail and SMS outreach that sends personalized drops in a cloned version of your own voice. From $95 a month
- [11x](https://agentsindex.ai/11x-ai) AI agents for revenue teams that qualify inbound leads, run outbound outreach and expand accounts across channels. From $2,417 a month billed annually
- [AiSDR](https://agentsindex.ai/aisdr) AI sales agent for prospecting, multichannel outreach, reply handling, and booked meetings. From $1.50 per person contacted

## From our research

[All research](https://agentsindex.ai/blog)

- [Comparison](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/agent-automation-platforms-which-can-you-actually-buy) 28 Sep 2026 Beam AI, Stack AI, Gumloop and more: which can you buy?
- [Buyer's guide](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/ai-agent-tools-that-let-you-take-your-data-out) 23 Oct 2026 AI agent tools that let you take your data out ClineFlow, AgentMail and Automater let you take your data out in full, while UI Discovery, AgentQL, Arcmira and Wash Bodega do so only in part.
- [Comparison](https://agentsindex.ai/blog/ai-coding-agents-what-each-is-good-at) 14 Aug 2026 AI coding agents compared: what each one is actually good at Every major coding agent now costs $20. We compare what that money actually buys, which projects are still maintained, and which tool fits which job.

## Is this yours?

Claim it free, then see who reads this page and carry the verified owner mark. You confirm it with an email at jasper.ai.

[Claim this listing](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/jasper?from=owner-line) [Get Featured](https://agentsindex.ai/claim/jasper?from=owner-line&next=featured)

[Report an error](mailto:hello@agentsindex.ai?subject=Report%20an%20error%3A%20Jasper%20(jasper)&body=What%20is%20wrong%20on%20the%20page%2C%20and%20where%20on%20the%20product) if a fact is wrong.
