Security and compliance
Personal assistants: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO
We checked 10 personal assistants against their makers' own pages. 4 hold SOC 2, 1 hold ISO 27001, 6 state GDPR or offer a DPA and 1 offer SSO with no plan limit.
| Personal assistants | SOC 2 | ISO 27001 | GDPR / DPA | SSO |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGI, Inc.Checked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
| ChatGPTChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | PartlyChatGPT Enterprise plan and up |
| ClaudeChecked | Yes | Yes | Not stated | PartlyTeam and Enterprise plan and up |
| Google GeminiChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| LindyChecked | Yes | Not stated | Yes | PartlyEnterprise plan and up |
| Microsoft CopilotChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
| MotionChecked | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| ReclaimChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | PartlyEnterprise plan and up |
| SpeechifyChecked | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| superbotChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
"Checked" is the oldest answer in the row. "Not stated" means the maker's pages don't say either way.
- SOC 2
- Holds a SOC 2 report, Type I or Type II.
- ISO 27001
- Is certified to ISO/IEC 27001.
- GDPR / DPA
- States GDPR compliance or offers a data processing agreement.
- SSO
- Lets a team sign in through its own identity provider (SAML or OIDC), with the plan it comes on.
The "Partly" answers
- ChatGPT, SSO: ChatGPT Enterprise supports SAML single sign-on and related user-management controls, rather than exposing SSO on the individual entry plan. Source,
- Claude, SSO: Single sign-on is a Team and Enterprise feature; the individual plan comparison marks SSO and domain capture as absent on Free, Pro and both Max tiers. Source,
- Lindy, SSO: Single sign-on with SCIM provisioning is an Enterprise-only line, marked absent on Plus, Pro and Max in the comparison table. Lindy never names the protocol, so SAML versus OIDC is unstated. Source,
- Reclaim, SSO: Single sign on and SCIM user provisioning are listed only on the Enterprise plan, not the self serve Starter or Business cards. Source,
Use the data
How we check listings: methodology.