Skip to content
AgentsIndex

Security and compliance

Research agents: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO

We checked 8 research agents against their makers' own pages. 2 hold SOC 2, 0 hold ISO 27001, 3 state GDPR or offer a DPA and 3 offer SSO with no plan limit.

Updated 26 October 2026

Research agentsSOC 2ISO 27001GDPR / DPASSO
ArcmiraChecked Not checkedNot checkedNot checkedYes
Base2026Checked Not statedNot statedNot statedPartly
ChatGPT deep researchChecked Not statedNot statedYesPartlyChatGPT Business and Enterprise plan and up
FalcoScanChecked Not statedNot statedYesYes
PerplexityChecked YesNot statedNot statedPartlyPerplexity Enterprise plan and up
SixtyfourChecked YesNot statedYesNot stated
UndermindChecked Not statedNot statedNot statedPartlyEnterprise plan and up
What's TrendingChecked Not statedNot statedNot statedYes

"Checked" is the oldest answer in the row. "Not stated" means the maker's pages don't say either way.

SOC 2
Holds a SOC 2 report, Type I or Type II.
ISO 27001
Is certified to ISO/IEC 27001.
GDPR / DPA
States GDPR compliance or offers a data processing agreement.
SSO
Lets a team sign in through its own identity provider (SAML or OIDC), with the plan it comes on.

The "Partly" answers

  • Base2026, SSO: The only sign-in offered is optional Google identity for the personal My Research area; the vendor states it currently accepts no authentication header, and no SAML or workspace IdP is described. Source,
  • ChatGPT deep research, SSO: SAML SSO with MFA comes with Business seats and SCIM provisioning is Enterprise only; the individual plans that also include deep research have neither. Source,
  • Perplexity, SSO: SAML single sign-on with Okta and SCIM provisioning are Enterprise organization features, not available on consumer Pro or Max plans. Source,
  • Undermind, SSO: Single sign-on through an existing identity provider is an Enterprise item, described as sitewide organizational login, and is not part of Pro or Team. Source,

Use the data

Markdown

How we check listings: methodology.