Security and compliance
AI assistants for work: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO
We checked 9 AI assistants for work against their makers' own pages. 3 hold SOC 2, 2 hold ISO 27001, 4 state GDPR or offer a DPA and 0 offer SSO with no plan limit.
| AI assistants for work | SOC 2 | ISO 27001 | GDPR / DPA | SSO |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPTChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | PartlyChatGPT Enterprise plan and up |
| ClaudeChecked | Yes | Yes | Not stated | PartlyTeam and Enterprise plan and up |
| ManusChecked | Yes | Yes | Not stated | PartlyTeam add-on |
| Microsoft CopilotChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
| PerplexityChecked | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | PartlyPerplexity Enterprise plan and up |
| ReclaimChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | PartlyEnterprise plan and up |
| Repostit for ClaudeChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| superbotChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
| Wash BodegaChecked | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | n/a |
"Checked" is the oldest answer in the row. "Not stated" means the maker's pages don't say either way.
- SOC 2
- Holds a SOC 2 report, Type I or Type II.
- ISO 27001
- Is certified to ISO/IEC 27001.
- GDPR / DPA
- States GDPR compliance or offers a data processing agreement.
- SSO
- Lets a team sign in through its own identity provider (SAML or OIDC), with the plan it comes on.
The "Partly" answers
- ChatGPT, SSO: ChatGPT Enterprise supports SAML single sign-on and related user-management controls, rather than exposing SSO on the individual entry plan. Source,
- Claude, SSO: Single sign-on is a Team and Enterprise feature; the individual plan comparison marks SSO and domain capture as absent on Free, Pro and both Max tiers. Source,
- Manus, SSO: SSO exists only on Team plans, free from 30 seats upward and a flat $150 add-on below that, so individual subscribers cannot use it at all. Source,
- Perplexity, SSO: SAML single sign-on with Okta and SCIM provisioning are Enterprise organization features, not available on consumer Pro or Max plans. Source,
- Reclaim, SSO: Single sign on and SCIM user provisioning are listed only on the Enterprise plan, not the self serve Starter or Business cards. Source,
Use the data
How we check listings: methodology.