Skip to content
AgentsIndex

Security and compliance

Customer service agents: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO

We checked 17 customer service agents against their makers' own pages. 8 hold SOC 2, 7 hold ISO 27001, 8 state GDPR or offer a DPA and 5 offer SSO with no plan limit.

Updated 3 November 2026

Customer service agentsSOC 2ISO 27001GDPR / DPASSO
AdaChecked PartlyNot statedPartlyYes
AgentforceChecked YesYesNot statedYes
AissistChecked YesYesNot statedNot stated
ChatbaseChecked YesNot statedYesPartlyEnterprise plan and up
CoSupport AIChecked Not statedYesYesNot stated
ForethoughtChecked YesYesNot statedNot stated
GorgiasChecked Not statedNot statedYesYes
ParloaChecked Not statedNot statedYesYes
PolyAIChecked YesYesYesPartly
RobylonChecked Not statedNot statedNot statedPartlyEnterprise plan and up
SierraChecked YesYesYesNot stated
TidioChecked Not statedNot statedYesPartlyPremium plan and up
TypewiseChecked Not statedPartlyPartlyPartlyEnterprise plan and up
VidaChecked YesNot statedNot statedNot checked
VoiceFleetChecked PartlyPartlyPartlyPartly
Workforce WaveChecked Not statedNot statedYesPartly
Zendesk AI agentsChecked YesYesNot statedYes

"Checked" is the oldest answer in the row. "Not stated" means the maker's pages don't say either way.

SOC 2
Holds a SOC 2 report, Type I or Type II.
ISO 27001
Is certified to ISO/IEC 27001.
GDPR / DPA
States GDPR compliance or offers a data processing agreement.
SSO
Lets a team sign in through its own identity provider (SAML or OIDC), with the plan it comes on.

The "Partly" answers

  • Ada, SOC 2: Ada holds SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, operates in compliance with GDPR, states PCI DSS compliance on the same page, and was the first CX platform certified against AIUC-1, with annual third-party penetration tests covering the LLM layer. Source,
  • Ada, GDPR / DPA: Ada holds SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, operates in compliance with GDPR, states PCI DSS compliance on the same page, and was the first CX platform certified against AIUC-1, with annual third-party penetration tests covering the LLM layer. Source,
  • Chatbase, SSO: SAML single sign-on is available on Enterprise for signing in through an organization’s identity provider. Source,
  • PolyAI, SSO: Google SSO sign-in is documented for Studio accounts; no SAML or OIDC enterprise SSO appears in the docs, and SSO assigns neither roles nor area permissions. Source,
  • Robylon, SSO: Single sign-on appears only in the Enterprise column of the plan table, marked No on Starter, Pro and Business, while role-based access starts on Pro. Source,
  • Tidio, SSO: Single sign-on appears only in the Premium column of the plan comparison table; the four cheaper plans carry a cross, with two-factor authentication offered instead. Source,
  • Typewise, ISO 27001: ISO 27001 certification is claimed on the trust center alongside annual third-party penetration testing, with GDPR and EU AI Act alignment Source,
  • Typewise, GDPR / DPA: ISO 27001 certification is claimed on the trust center alongside annual third-party penetration testing, with GDPR and EU AI Act alignment Source,
  • Typewise, SSO: SAML single sign-on is an Enterprise feature: the comparison table leaves the SSO row empty for Starter, Growth and Business and ticks it only in the Enterprise column. Source,
  • VoiceFleet, SOC 2: GDPR posture is documented in depth with a published DPA, SCCs, a subprocessor schedule and baseline security measures, but no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification is claimed and third-party assurance is offered only as whatever exists. Source,
  • VoiceFleet, ISO 27001: GDPR posture is documented in depth with a published DPA, SCCs, a subprocessor schedule and baseline security measures, but no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification is claimed and third-party assurance is offered only as whatever exists. Source,
  • VoiceFleet, GDPR / DPA: GDPR posture is documented in depth with a published DPA, SCCs, a subprocessor schedule and baseline security measures, but no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification is claimed and third-party assurance is offered only as whatever exists. Source,
  • VoiceFleet, SSO: Google and Microsoft sign-in is documented as a customer-selected authentication integration, but no SAML or OIDC enterprise SSO is named anywhere, and no tier lists SSO as a feature. Source,
  • Workforce Wave, SSO: Dashboard sign-in supports OAuth 2.0 social login with Google or GitHub plus TOTP multi-factor, but no SAML, Okta or SCIM enterprise identity provider integration is named on the security page. Source,

Use the data

Markdown

How we check listings: methodology.